Ondo Assembly Dissolves 18 Local Government Caretaker Committee


The Ondo State House of Assembly has dissolved all the 18 caretaker Chairmen in the local government area of the state.

The assembly also proceeded on a six week recess.

By this development, Directors of Local Government administration in the various council areas will now take over the helms of affairs pending the next move by the state Governor, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu.

Since his assumption of office in 2017, Governor Akeredolu has not conducted an election into the Local Government Areas, a development the opposition People’s Democratic Party PDP has criticised.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here