Ondo Speaker, Oleyelogun Constitutes 50-Man Campaign Team For Re-election



The Speaker of the Ondo State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Bamidele Oleyelogun has constituted a 50-man campaign team for his re-election bid into the state assembly.

To coordinate the campaign team, Rt. Hon. Oleyelogun appointed a former speaker of the house, Rt. Hon. Ayo Agbonmuserin as Campaign Chairman and the caretaker chairman of the Council, Hon. Alex Oladimeji as Campaign Director General.

At an event held in Igbaraoke the headquarters of Ifedore local government on Friday, Oleyelogun urged members of the campaign team to work in unity in order to achieve success in the March 2019 election.

Oleyelogun who reminded them of the importance of his re-election in respect of the benefit Ifedore local government will enjoy for his position as the speaker of the state, harped on the need for massive grassroots mobilisation of voters.

“it is my resolve that if re-elected by our people, we will continue to protect their interests in the house and ensure that all ongoing projects are completed”, he said.

In his acceptance speech, Rt. Hon. Agbonmuserin appreciated the speaker for the responsibility and promised to work assiduously for his re-election.

In the same vein, Hon. Alex Oladimeji who is the Director General Campaign, said the campaign would be a door to door initiative aimed at achieving a robust result. He added that the development of Ifedore local government should be the priority of all.

Similarly, Special Adviser to the Governor of Ondo State on Transportation, Mr Tobi Ogunleye noted that the campaign team is aimed at ensuring the re-election bid of President Muhammadu Buhari, Rt. Hon. Bamidele Oleyelogun and all candidates of the All Progressives Congress in the February and March elections.

Other party members who spoke on the sidelines of the event included Mrs Oyinkansola Adeyefa and coordinator of the physically challenged, Mr Mutiu Bamisile. They resolved to work for the interest of the party and the success of the party’s candidates.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here