2019 Elections: List Of Newly Elected Governors Plus Existing Ones



S.No State Capital Current Governor Remarks

1 Abia State Umuahia Okezie Ikpeazu Re-elected
2 Adamawa State Yola Jibrilla Bindow Election Inconclusive
3 Akwa Ibom State Uyo Udom Gabriel Emmanuel Re-elected
4 Anambra State Awka Willie Obiano No Election
5 Bauchi State Bauchi Mohammed Abdullahi Abubakar Election Inconclusive
6 Bayelsa State Yenagoa Henry Seriake Dickson No Election
7 Benue State Makurdi Samuel Ortom Election Inconclusive
8 Borno State Maiduguri Prof. Babagana Zulum Newly Elected
9 Cross River State Calabar Benedict Ayade Re-elected
10 Delta State Asaba Ifeanyi Okowa Re-elected

Read Also: Why Atiku Avoided America For Years

11 Ebonyi State Abakaliki Dave Umahi Re-elected
12 Edo State Benin City Godwin Obaseki No Election
13 Ekiti State Ado – Ekiti John Olukayode Fayemi No Election
14 Enugu State Enugu Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi Re-elected
15 Gombe State Gombe Inuwa Yahaya Newly Elected
16 Imo State Owerri Emeka Ihedioha Newly Elected
17 Jigawa State Dutse Badaru Abubakar Re-elected
18 Kaduna State Kaduna Nasir Ahmad el-Rufai Re-elected
19 Kano State Kano Abdullahi Umar Ganduje Election Inconclusive

Related: EFCC Arrests Man At Kano Airport With $207,000

20 Katsina State Katsina Aminu Bello Masari Re-elected

Related: ‘You Ought To Be In Jail’: Atiku Lashed By Buhari Campaign

21 Kebbi State Birnin Kebbi Abubakar Atiku Bagudu Re-elected
22 Kogi State Lokoja Yahaya Bello No Election
23 Kwara State Ilorin AbdurRazak AbdurRahman Newly Elected
24 Lagos State Ikeja Babajide Sanwo-Olu Newly Elected
25 Nasarawa State Lafia Abdullahi Sule Newly Elected
26 Niger State Minna Abubakar Sani Bello Re-elected
27 Ogun State Abeokuta Dapo Abiodun Newly Elected
28 Ondo State Akure Oluwarotimi Akeredolu No Election
29 Osun State Oshogbo Isiaka Adegboyega Oyetola No Election

Read Also: Why Atiku Should Accept 2019 Presidential Election Result – Agbakoba

30 Oyo State Ibadan Seyi Makinde Newly Elected
31 Plateau State Jos Simon Lalong Election Inconclusive
32 Rivers State Port Harcourt Ezenwo Nyesom Wike Election Suspended
33 Sokoto State Sokoto Aminu Waziri Tambuwal Election Inconclusive
34 Taraba State Jalingo Darius Ishaku Re-Elected
35 Yobe State Damaturu Hon. Mai Mala Buni Newly Elected
36 Zamfara State Gusau Muktar Idris Newly Elected

Note that states with “No Election” remarks are states with staggered elections. Most of the Governors in the state are presently on second term while others are on the first tenure.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here