Place your advert here

Adebayo, Thompson, Igbasan, Eniayewu, Alabi, Others For Ondo Media Awards

Event coordinator, Asiwaju Yinka Richards

The African Impact Media and Leadership Center is set for this year’s annual award designed to celebrate distinguished individuals and organisations that have made their marks in various fields and callings.

In a statement signed by the event coordinator, Asiwaju Yinka Richards made available to The Precision NG, said the focus of the award since inception was to encourage people who have done well in their different fields of endeavours and have contributed immensely to the development of the society.

“We have enlisted prominent, but hard and smart working Nigerians who have proved beyond doubt that Nigeria can work again through their contributions to the nation’s rebuilding process. Our award has assumed a coveted brand among institutions, organisations and personalities both in corporate and public sectors of our economy because of the thorough screening process of the winners. The 2019 edition is no doubt a parade of the best among Nigeria’s tireless reformers. And this year’s event will be co-hosted by the Ondo Development Group”, he said.

Read Also: Panama Papers, Social Media And The Fourth Estate Of The Realm By Olusegun Hakeem-Adebumiti

He pointed out that Ondo is coming up to the state of development and that the media remains the mirror and driver of development in the world.

“This year’s award edition promises to celebrate distinguished personalities who have transformed the anxiety of the society for better and made marks in their different fields of endeavours. Among those who qualified for the award are; Chief Abiodun Adebayo, Chief Bunmi Eniayewu, Pastor Gbenga Olumolawa, Mr. Bode Thompson, Otunba Charles Alaba Alabi, Pastor Duyile Igbasan, Mak Owoeye Pharmacy, The Managing Director SGS Gas, Groovy Hotels and other categories in media practice,” he said.

Among those expected to grace the occasion are; His Excelency, Arakunrin Agboola Ajayi, Hon. Sule Maito, the leader of the House of Assembly, Hon. Tolu Borokini, His Royal Majesty, Oba Tunde Adako, Oliyere of Iyere Kingdom, His Royal Majesty, Oba Aldetoyinbo, Deji of Akure, among many others.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here