Breaking: INEC Declares Oluwarotimi Akeredolu Winner Ondo Governorship Election



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Oluwarotimi Akeredolu the winner of the October 10, 2020 election in Ondo state.

The Vice Chancellor of the University of Ibadan, Prof. Abel Idowu Olayinka made the declaration on Sunday afternoon at INEC results collation center in Akure, the state capital.

Akeredolu polled a total of 292,830 votes while Eyitayo Jegede of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) got 195,751 votes.

Agboola Ajayi of Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) came a distant third with 60,051 votes.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here