CJN Swears-In Ondo-born Adegbehingbe, Ademola, 16 Others As Appeal Court Judges



The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Ibrahim Tanko Muhammad on Monday swore in 18 judges to the Court of Appeal.

Justice Olabode Abimbola Adegbehingbe and Justice Ademola Samuel Bola, both from Ondo state, were among the new judges, who took oath in Abuja, Nigeria’s capital.

Addressing the newly-sworn judges, Justice Tanko asked the judges to conduct their affairs within the ambit of the law and the oath of office administered on them.

He reminded them that all eyes were on them and that they should avoid temptations, as their integrity was key.

According to the CJN, there is nothing that is done in secret that will not see the light of day.

He said the judges must give a good conduct of themselves, be fair and just, to justify their elevation to the position of Court of Appeal judges

“Many high profile cases will definitely come to you on appeal,” the Chief Judge said. “They may likely come in company of some juicy, irresistible temptations, but I am making it bold and clear that you must flee from such disguised danger.

“Your reputation and integrity must match and count enormously in your rise to honour and fame in life.

“Keep your head above the murky waters of corruption, so that you can conveniently be counted among the very best in the Nigerian judiciary.”

Below is the full list of judges:

Read Also: Two Ondo Judges Get Promotion To Court Of Appeal

i) Hon. Justice Bature Isah Gafai

ii) Hon. Justice Muhammad Ibrahim Sirajo

iii) Hon. Justice Waziri Abdul-Azeez

iv) Hon. Justice Yusuf Alhaji Bashir

v) Hon. Justice Usman A. Musale

vi) Hon. Justice Jauro Ibrahim Wakili

vii) Hon. Justice Abba Bello Mohammed

viii) Hon. Grand Kadi Mohammed Danjuma

ix) Hon. Justice Danlami Zama Senchi

x) Hon. Justice Mohammed Lawal Abubakar

xi) Hon. Justice Hassan Muslim Sule

xii) Hon. Justice Amadi Kenneth Ikechukwu

xiii) Hon. Justice Peter Oyinkenimiemi Affen

xiv) Hon. Justice Sybil Onyeji Nwaka Gbagi

xv) Hon. Justice Olasumbo Olanrewaju Goodluck

xvi) Hon. Justice Banjoko Adebukunola Adeoti Ibironke

xvii) Hon. Justice Olabode Abimbola Adegbehingbe

xviii) Hon. Justice Bola Samuel Ademola

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here