Place your advert here

Update: Mass Communication Student, Ogunsanmi Is New AAUA SUG President


By Boluwatife Adedokun, Akungba Akoko.

Students of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko, Ondo State have elected new executives of the Students Union Government for the 2020/2021 session.

The election which was held on Tuesday, September 28, 2021 via electronic means using the Computer Based Test center, saw Kolade Ogunsanmi popularly known as “Multiple”, a Mass Communication student emerging the new President.

The Precision NG recalled that the election was to be held at the end of the 2019/2020 session, but was postponed by the management.

Our correspondent gathered that there was an attempt by some of the electorate to disrupt the electioneering process but was checkmated by security operatives on duty.

Those who spoke with our correspondent said the election was peaceful, free and fair and transparent.

One of the students who spoke with our correspondent said the election was one of the best he has witnessed in recent times. He commended the students for turning up to vote for the candidates of their choice.

The elected PRO in person of Comrade Akinsulure Simbo popularly known as “Asimbi” from faculty of science said the election was incredible.

“No one could say the president will be the winner even 20 minutes to the end of the election but things turned around after 10 minutes.”

Other new executives are; Vice president, Salami Kemisola (Kemzy) from faculty of science; General secretary, Adeyefa Tolulope Elite from political science; Public relations officer (PRO), Akinsulure Simbo and Financial secretary, Adebayo Adewale (DON).

Also elected were the Treasurer, Abe Busuyi Ayoola; Welfare Director, Odole Mojisola (Voice); Social Director, Okeke Patrick (Pattoski); Sport Director, Jackson Oluwafemi (Jackson) and Assistant General secretary, Akinwalere Omoniyi (Neyol).

The results of the election are as follows; Multiple who is the president defeated his opponent, Adinlewa Bisodun Joseph (Master B) with 26 votes to score 886 against 863. The vice president defeated her opponent with 33 votes to score 939 against 806.

Others are; Social Director: PATTOSKI: 1150 votes and his opponent Cruzzy: 554 votes, P.R.O: Asimbi: 1620 (unopposed), General Secretary: Elite: 1635 (unopposed), Treasurer: Don (1571), unopposed.

Welfare Director; Voice: 1552 (unopposed), Financial Secretary; Ay wealth: 1537 (unopposed). Sports Director; Jackson: 929 and his opponent Paul Zicco: 797

Assistant General secretary; Neyol: 872 and Apostle, his opponent, 853.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here