130 Ondo Monarchs Swear-in New Officers. Obamuwagun Becomes Secretary



The new leadership of De 130 Crowned Obas in Ondo State has been inaugurated.

The 130 Crown Kings is mainly a combination of grades B and C Obas in Ondo State.

The ten-member Exco is headed by the Molokun of Atijere in Ilaje local government area, Oba Samuel Adeoye as President.

The Alale of Akungba in Akoko Southwest local government area, Oba Isaac Sunday Adeyeye was elected Vice President, while the former Deputy National President of the Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ) who is also the Olumoru of Imoru, Oba Oluwarotimi Obamuwagun was elected the Secretary of the institution.

Also, Oba Folagbade Ojo, the Onibuji of Ibuji from Ifedore LGA, was elected Treasurer, while Oba (Dr) Solomon Adejayan of Lapahun, in Odigbo Local Government Area, is now Financial Secretary.

The Owa of Araromi Omoladan, Oba Jaiyeoba Bamidele Alabi, from Ifedore Local Government Area, is Welfare Officer.

The Oluyani of Iyani Akoko, Oba Joel Daudu, and Oniju of Iju Odo in Okitipupa LGA, Oba Festus Oyedele Olumoyegun, were elected PRO and Chief Whip respectively.

The two Ex-Officios are the Asuada, from Owo Local Government Area,Oba Oluwafemi Adeluwoye and Oba Adebayo.

In an acceptance speech, the new President and Malokun of Atijere, Oba Adeoye, appreciated the immediate past Exco members for their wonderful performance in moving the traditional institution forward.

Oba Adeoye commended Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu and his government for the protection of lives and prosperty amongst several, laudable programmes.#

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here