Obi Wins Abuja As Kwankwaso Gets Kano Votes



Candidate of the Labour Party (LP), Peter Obi has won the election in the federal capital territory (FCT).

Obi defeated Bola Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) after the summation of all six area councils in the FCT.

Atiku Abubakar, the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), came a distant third.

Abubakar won the FCT in the 2019 presidential elections.

See the total results below:

APC: 90,902

PDP: 74,199

LP: 281,717

NNPP: 13,247

Meanwhile, Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso got 997, 279 votes to emerge the winner in his home state of Kano.

The NNPP candidate scored 58% of the votes.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here