Ondo: Adefisoye (Small Alhaji), Ikengboju Gboluga Lose Re-election Bid To Reps



Two serving members of the House of Representatives from Irele/Okitipupa and Ifedore/Idanre Federal constituencies, Hon Gboluga Ikengboju of the PDP and Hon Tajudeen Adefisoye of the APC (Small Alhaji) have lose their return bid to the Green chamber.

Adefisoye was defeated by a state lawmaker from Idanre, Hon Festus Akingbaso (Fessywest) of the PDP.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, declared that Akingbaso scored 24,263 to defeat incumbent APC’s Hon. Tajudeen Adefisoye, who polled 20,064 to come second.

INEC also declared Prince Jimi Odimayo of the All Progressives Congress, APC, winner of the Okitipupa/Irele Federal representatives election.

According to the results released by INEC, Prince Jimi Odimayo of the APC polled 44,638 to defeat Hon Gboluga Ikengboju of PDP who also polled 21,066.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here