Just In: Taiwo Jesubiyi Is New Ondo Police Commissioner



Taiwo Jesubiyi has been announced as the new Commissioner of Police in Ondo State.

This was disclosed by the Police Service Commission (PSC) on Tuesday after the approval of the deployment of new Commissioners of Police (CPs) for 11 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

Mr Ikechukwu Ani, the Head of Press and Public Relations of PSC, announced the development in a statement issued in Abuja.

Other CPs announced are; Mohammed Gumel, Kano State; Haruna Garba, FCT; Tajudeen Abass, Delta; Oladimeji Olarewaju, Ogun; and Julius Okoro, Benue.

Others are Romokere Ibiani Bayelsa; Mohammed Bunu, Yobe; Garba Yusuf, Kaduna State; Garba Ahmed, Zamfara; Hayatu Ali, Sokoto State; and Aliyu Musa, Katsina State.

Ani said the Chairman of PSC, Dr Solomon Arase, had called on the newly appointed CPs to be more dedicated to duty.

Arase said the new posting was a call for greater commitment, innovation and loyalty to the Nigerian nation.

The PSC chairman urged the CPs to brace up and settle down as quickly as possible for duty ahead of the national transition period. (NAN)

Photo source: Facebook

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here