Afe Olowokere, Dayo Aregbesola, Others Inaugurated As New Excos Of OGSA Alumni Home Branch


A former member of the house of representatives representing Akure South/North Federal constituency, Hon. Afe Olowokere was on Thursday inaugurated as the Chairman, Oyemekun Grammar School, Akure (OGSA) home branch.

The inauguration which took place at the School Hall, was performed by the national president of OGSA Alumni Association, Dr Niyi Ijogun.

Mr Olowokere succeeded Engr Olusegun Olumilola, 1985 set, who is now an ex officio.

The ex federal lawmaker who is of the 1978 set, would be assisted by a Vice Chairman, Mr Boboye Kehinde of the 1975 set.

Other excos of the home branch are Mr Adedotun Bolanle of the 1994 set as General Secretary, while the former Statistician General of Ondo State, Mr Dayo Aregbesola of the 1975 set is the Assistant Secretary.

Mr Duduyemi Isaac of the 1983 becomes the Treasurer; Mr Timilehin Oni, 2002 set is the Financial Secretary while Mr Kunle Ajibogun, 1984 set is inaugurated as Publicity Secretary.

Others inaugurated are Mr Akinyede Kehinde of the 1985 set as Social/Welfare and Mr Funso Omoniyi Adu, 1973 set as Auditor.

The new excos are to pilot the affairs of the OGSA home branch for the next three years.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here