Breaking: Justice Tsamani Begins Judgement In APM Petition Against INEC, Tinubu, APC


The Presidential Election Petition Tribunal (PEPT) has commenced the ruling on the petition filed by the APM against INEC, President Bola Tinubu and the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The PEPT ruling is being led by Justice Haruna Tsamani. Others are Justice Stephen Jonah Adah, Justice Mistura Bolaji-Yusuf, Justice Biolokumo Ugo and Justice Aba Mohamed.

On first preliminary issue considered, some paragraphs of the petitioner’s reply to the respondents was declared incompetent and struck out by Justice Tsamani, because they introduced fresh issues outside the original petition.

The PEPT is also expected to rule on the petition filed by Peter Obi, Labour Party versus INEC, Tinubu, Shettima and the APC.

The petition of Abubakar Atiku, PDP versus INEC, Tinubu and APC is also in contention for ruling today, Wednesday, September 6.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here