Lateefah Durosinmi Foundation Annual Scholarship Awards Holds Sept 20


The 9th Edition of the Annual Scholarship Awards to students and empowerment/grants to women on small scale businesses of the Lateefah Moyosore Durosinmi Foundation (LMDF) holds on the 20th September, 2023 at Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile- Ife, Osun state.

40 new Scholarship Awards will go to Students in Primary/Secondary and Tertiary Schools and further scholarship support to two students.

36 women in small scale businesses shall be given grants, five of which will be empowered with equipment such as grinding/milling machines, Industrial sewing machines, laptop and pop-corn machine.

The beneficiaries are selected from the Six South West Zone States, Ife Central and Ife East, Local Government areas.

With these 2023 awards, the Foundation would have given out 287 scholarships and grants to 200 women. The Foundation has also continued to give further support to previous beneficiaries for sustainability.

Professor Isiaka Amoo of Federal University of Technology, Akure is expected to Chair the occasion while Dr. Mutiu Agboke, the Resident Electoral Commissioner, Osun State will speak on “Human Development and Accountability.”

Other important guests and dignitaries that have been invited to grace the occasion include Emeritus Professors Fola Lasisi, M.A.O Rahman, Dr. Mrs Habibat Adubiaro, SSG to Ekiti State Government, Alhaji M. Adeniji, MD/CEO, Starlink Global & Ideal Ltd, Alhaji M. Siyanbade, Professor. A .A Aransi, Alhaji Musa Afeye, Prof. H. Muhammad amongst several other dignitaries.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here