Breaking: Lionel Messi Wins 2023 Ballon d’Or


Lionel Messi is the winner of the 2023 Ballon d’Or award.

Messi, who now plays for Inter Miami was instrumental to last year’s victory of his country, Argentina at the 2022 FIFA world cup hosted by Qatar.

The Argentina skipper has now won 8 Ballon d’Or awards. Only Cristiano Ronaldo comes closer with 5 Ballon d’Or awards.

The Ballon d’Or

The 2023 Ballon d’Or will be the 67th annual ceremony of the Ballon d’Or, presented by France Football magazine, recognising the best footballers in the world in the 2022–23 season.

For the second time in the history of the award, it will be given based on the results of the season instead of the calendar year, with the season starting on 1 August 2022 and ending 31 July 2023.

The nominees were announced on 6 September 2023.

Erling Haaland, Kelvin De Bruyne, Kylian Mbappe are other players nominated for the award.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here