Aiyedatiwa Dissolves OSOPADEC Board, Appoints Seun Osamaye, Jibayo Adeyeye, Others As SA, SSAs



Governor of Ondo State, Hon. Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa, has dissolved the board of the Ondo State Oil Producing Areas Development Commission (OSOPADEC).

The dissolution takes immediate effect.

A press statement signed by the chief press secretary to the Governor urged the former Chairman to hand over to the Secretary of the Commission.

“The Governor thanks the Chairman and other members for their services and wishes them well in their future endeavours,” the statement read.

Meanwhile, Governor Aiyedatiwa has
appointed three new special advisers and seven new senior special assistants.

The new appointees are:

Special Advisers:

1. Women Affairs: Mrs. Seun Osamaye

2. Environment: Hon. Adeyemi Olayemi

3. Legislative Matters and Special Duties: Dr. Jibayo Adeyeye.

Senior Special Assistants (SSA):

1. Security: Olugbenga Atiba

2. Youth Empowerment: Orioye Benedict Gbayisemore

3. Student Affairs: Solomon Olaolu Kevin

4. Women Affairs: Esakumoh Sarah Kebi

5. Community Engagement (North): Bode Obanla

6. Community Engagement (Central): Olufemi Fadairo

7. Community Engagement (South): Andrew Soga Ogunsaki

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here