Ballon d’Or 2016: Ronaldo And Messi Know Fate Today


Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo is expected to challenge Barcelona rival Lionel Messi for the prestigious Ballon d’Or prize on Monday.


The iconic award, presented by France Football magazine, is given to the world’s best player as voted by 173 journalists from across the globe.
Leicester City’s Jamie Vardy and Riyad Mahrez are among eight Premier League players named on a 30-man shortlist.
The winner will be announced in a ceremony which begins at 16:30 GMT.
The prize has been awarded by France Football every year since 1956, but for the past six years it became the Fifa Ballon d’Or in association with world football’s governing body.
However, Fifa ended its association with the award in September.
Fifa will hand out its own prize for the world’s best men’s player, along with the best women’s player and team of the year, at the Best Fifa Football Awards ceremony in Zurich on 9 January.
Source: BBC Sport

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here