Just In: Suspended Ekiti Assembly Member Decamps To APC


Suspended Ekiti Assembly member representing Ikole constituency 1 Gboyega Aribisogan has decamped to the All Progressives Congress, APC.
The defection is hinged on the running battle he is having with the leadership of the Assembly who are said to be acting on the orders of the state governor, Ayodele Fayose.
Mr Aribisogan confirmed his defection to our correspondent via phone saying he has communicated his defection letter to the house of assembly adding that he will resume either on Wednesday or thursday.
The public declaration is expected to take pace in Ijesha-Isu Tuesday afternoon. 
With the defection of Aribisogan, the Ekiti Assembly now has 25 PDP members and 1 APC. The assembly leadership had earlier been contemplating on extending the suspension of Aribisogan.

Mr Aribisogan was suspended by the Ekiti house of assembly on October 7, 2016 but his defection is a pointer that interesting political intrigue may start to payout from the once United Ekiti Assembly.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here