Adefarati, Agagu, Adegbenro,15 Others On Akeredolu’s Commissioner-Designate List | The Precision


Governor of Ondo State, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu has forwarded the list of eighteen persons to the State’s House of Assembly for confirmation as commissioners in the state.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Segun Ajiboye and obtained by THE PRECISION, noted that Mr Akeredolu has sent a letter addressed to the Speaker of the House, Rt Hon. Bamidele Oloyelogun in accordance with relevant provisions of 1999 Constitution (As Amended).
Those who made the list are former Chief of Staff and brother to the late governor of the state, Femi Agagu (Okitipupa); son of late Governor Adefarati, Gboyega Adefarati (Akoko South West); former Chief Press Secretary to late Agagu, Yemi Olowolabi (Idanre); and a former Speaker of the State’s House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Taofeek Abdusalam (Akoko North East).
Others are former Commisioner for Finance in the state, Wale Akinterinwa (Ile-Oluji/Okeigbo), former Commissioner for Health, Dr Wahab Adegbenro (Ifedore), former Commissioner in the State, Solagbade Amodeni (Akoko South East) and Rasheed Badmus (Akoko North West).
Also in the list are a former lawmaker in the Lagos State House of Assembly, Omowumi Olatunji (Akure South), Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan (Irele), Mr Funso Esan (Ilaje), Alhaji Olurimisi Ismaila (Odigbo), Saka Yusuf Ogunleye (Akure North) and Ojogo Donald (Ese-Odo).
The rest are Professor Bayonle Ademodi (Ondo East), Mr Lola Fagbemi (Ondo West), Otunba Timilehin Adelegbe (Ose) and Barrister Kole Olawoye (Owo).

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here