Ondo Govt Merges Ministries To 18 + Full List | The Precision

A cross-section of the commissioners yesterday August 30. 2017 after swearing-in


Following the reduction in the numbers of commissioners appointed by the Governor of Ondo State, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu to 18 representing each local government areas of the state, it has become imperative for the state government to merge some of the ministries to make it at per with the 18 new commissioners in the state. 

Below is the list of new ministries in the state:

1.Ministry of Agriculture

2. Ministry of Natural Resources

3. Ministry of Economic Planning & Budget

4. Ministry of Finance

5.Ministry of Health

6. Ministry of Works & Infrastructure

7. Ministry of Justice

8. Ministry of Education, Science & Technology

9.Ministry of Lands & Housing

10. Ministry of Local Government & Chieftaincy Affairs

11. Ministry of Women Affairs & Social Development

12. Ministry of Youth & Sports Development

13. Ministry of Commerce, Industries & Cooperatives

14. Ministry of Information & Orientation

15.Ministry of Culture & Tourism

16. Ministry of Regional Integration & Special Duties

17.Ministry of Environment

18. Ministry of Physical Planning and Urban Development

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here