Trump Administration Announces New Travel Restrictions | The Precision

Trump administration has unveiled new travel restrictions on certain
foreigners from Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria,
Venezuela and Yemen as a replacement to a central portion of its
controversial travel ban signed earlier this year.


The new restrictions on travel vary by country and include a phased-in approach beginning next month.
America Safe is my number one priority. We will not admit those into
our country we cannot safely vet,” President Donald Trump tweeted just
after his administration released the details of the restrictions Sunday
In a statement Sunday night,
the White House called the new restrictions a “critical step toward
establishing an immigration system that protects Americans’ safety and
security in an era of dangerous terrorism and transnational crime.” 
cannot afford to continue the failed policies of the past, which
present an unacceptable danger to our country,” Trump said in the White
House statement. “My highest obligation is to ensure the safety and
security of the American people, and in issuing this new travel order, I
am fulfilling that sacred obligation.”
For the last three months, the administration used an executive order to
ban foreign nationals from six Muslim-majority countries from entering
the US unless they have a “bona fide” relationship with a person or
entity in the country. Those nations included Iran, Syria, Libya,
Somalia, Yemen, and Sudan. 

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here