Home Uncategorized See Buhari’s New Appointees From Ondo State | The Precision

See Buhari’s New Appointees From Ondo State | The Precision

Former Deputy Gov., Alli Olanusi

Former Deputy Governor of Ondo state, Alhaji
Alli Olanusi has led the pack of over 20 appointees from Ondo state in
the list of over 1200 new members of the 209 boards and parastatals just
constituted by President Muhammadu Buhari.


Olanusi and three other eminent citizens of Ondo state where made chairmen of boards.
The former deputy governor is the new chairman of the Benin – Owena River Basin

Development Authority, Senator Titus Olupitan, Institute of Agricultural Research and Training, Ibadan, Senator Ayo Akinyelure, National Oil Spill Detection and Response Agency (NOSDRA) and Senator Olorunnimbe Farukanmi, Federal Medical Centre, Gusau.
Other appointees include the Acting chairman of the All
Progressives Congress APC in Ondo state, Ade Adetimehin, as member of
the National Atomic  Energy Commission (NAEC), and former commissioner
for Commerce and Industry, Akinyeye Akingbesote, member of the Federal
Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) chaired by former Ekiti state
governor, Otunba Niyi Adebayo.
Also, the state APC secretary, Rahman Rotimi, was appointed
member of the  University of Calabar Teaching Hospital, Calabar while a
former speaker, Ayo Agbomuserin was appointed member of Federal Medical
Centre, Yola.
Also appointed were Dr J K Shaba as member of the Rubber
Research Institute Benin, Chief Mrs. Tola Awoh, and Benson Enikuomehin,
Federal College of Agriculture Akure, FECA, Barr Dotun Owanikin, Federal
College of Fresh Water Fisheries Technology, New Bussa and Nigeria 
Institute of Sports.
Former Reps members, Eni Omosule, Federal Medical Centre,
Umuahia, former governorship candidate,  Ademola Adegoroye,  Federal
Medical Centre Gusau, Hon. Folajimi Olaseinde, (Yeye Mofin) University
of Ilorin Teaching Hospital, Ilorin, Agboola Kelly, Nigerian Institute
of Transport Technology (NITT) Chief Jamiu, Ekungba, National Council of
Arts and Culture.
Also, Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu’s Special Adviser on
Health, Dr Jibayo Adeyeye, Chad River Basin Development Authority,  Ropo
Sesay, National Film and Video Censors Board (NFVCB), Hon Nimbe Tawose,
University of Uyo Teaching Hospital, Muyiwa Ogunyemi, National
Agricultural Extension Research Liasion Services, Zaria, Sogo Ajikeola,
Federal College of Animal Health and Production Technology, Vom, Banji
Owoka, National Institute of Veterinary, Vom.
Their appointments were contained in the list of 1258 board
chairmen and members released by the Secretary to the Government of the
federation SFG, Mustapha Boss.
The statement said the new appointees will be inaugurated as soon as they get their letters of appointment.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

google.com, pub-8445333084923959, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0