Local Govt Election Beckons, As Akeredolu Constitutes Members Of ODIEC | The Precision



(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Governor of Ondo state, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu has approved the constitution of the Ondo state Independent Electoral Commission (ODIEC) in preparation for the conduct of Election into the 18 Local Government Areas of the State.

The newly constituted commission is headed by Prof. Yomi Dinakin.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Others are: Dr Soji Omowole, Barr. Oladele Akinyelure, Tunde Adeyeye, Mrs Stella Omotosho, Barr. Taku Ibrahim and Rotimi Olorunfemi
The approval was contained in a press statement by Akeredolu’s Chief Press Secretary, Segun Ajiboye which noted that the seven names would be sent to the State House of Assembly for confirmation.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here