Senate Confirms Segun Agbaje, 5 Others As INEC RECs | The Precision

Segun Agbaje


The Nigerian Senate has confirmed six more Resident Electoral
Commissioners (RECs) of the Independent Electoral Commission (INEC).

Senate President Bukola Saraki, while announcing their names during
the plenary session on Wednesday, stated that “they are coming at a very
important time.”

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Former REC in Ondo state, Segun Agbaje from Ekiti state was among those confirmed by the Senate.

Those confirmed alongside Mr Agbaje are Baba Abba Yusuf (Borno); Dr. Uthman Abdulrahman
Ajidagba (Kwara); Dr. Cyril Omorogbe (Edo);
Dr. Emmanuel Alex Hart (Rivers); and Mohammed Mogaji Ibrahim (Gombe).

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here