Place your advert here

AAUA, OSUSTECH, Others Get Governing Councils; Tunji Abayomi, Fawehinmi, Agagu On List | The Precision


Governor of Ondo state, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu (SAN) has approved the constitution of the governing councils for the four tertiary institutions in the state.

A statement by the commissioner for Information and Orientation, Yemi Olowolabi listed the new Members of the Governing Councils for the four institutions to include Dr Tunji Abayomi, Dr Tayo Fawehinmi, Chief Banji Alabi among others. 

The Precision recalled that Governor Akeredolu had promised to announce the names of the council members after the submission of the reports of the visitation panel to the four tertiary institutions in the state about a month ago. 
The recommendations of the reports of the visitation panels is however yet to be made public by the government. 
Members of the governing councils are listed below:
Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko
1. Dr. Tunji Abayomi- Pro-Chancellor/Chairman
2. Prof. Wole Akeredolu
3. Princess Dupe Adetuwo
4. Mr. Wale Gbakinro, FCA
5. Arc. Tosho Ale
6. Mr. Sam Erejuwa
7. Special Adviser on Education
8. Commissioner for Finance
9. Commissioner for Economic Planning
10. Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology
11. Engr. Remi Osiberu
12. Mrs. Ibim Semenitari
13. Dr. Ibrahim Eneye
14. Dr. Emmanuel Onyeama
University of Medical Sciences, Ondo (UNIMED)
1. Dr. Tayo Fawehinmi- Pro-Chancellor/Chairman
2. Prof. Tolu Odugbemi
3. Chief Adetola Wewe
4. Dr. Adeluse Obe
5. Special Adviser on Health
6. Commissioner for Health
7. Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology
8. Mr. Tolu Fadahunsi
9. Surveyor Niran Akinniyi
10. Chief Isaac Akintade
11. Dr.Yemi Mahmud
Ondo State University of Sciences and Technology, Okitipupa (OSUSTECH)
1. Prof. Akinbo Adesomoju- Pro-Chancellor/Chairman
2. Prof. Segun Adegbulugbe
3. Prof. Michael Faborode
4. Mr. Foluso Aminu
5. Chief Ola Iwaeni
6.  Secretary to the State Government (SSG)
7. Commissioner for Finance
8. Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology
9. Chief Rotimi Ibidapo
10. Dr. Festus Adejuyite
11. Prince Jimi Odimayo
12. Mrs. Pipeola Ikotun
Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo (RUGIPO)
1. Chief Banji Alabi- Chairman
2. Engr. Febi Adeyemi
3. Gen. Joshua Adebayo Omosebi (Rtd)
4. Chief Olaide Adelami
5. Mr Deolu Ijose
6. Mrs. Olufunke Agagu
7. Otunba Andrew Aroloye
8. Mr. Jide Ipinsagba
9. Mrs. Bosede Osunmakinwa
10. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education, Science and Technology
11. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance
12. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Works
13. Permanent Secretary, Establishments
14. Permanent Secretary, Lands


Enter your email address to subscribe to this website and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here