Oyemekun University: Deji Inaugurates Committee On First Community Owned Varsity In Nigeria


The Deji and Paramount Ruler of Akure Kingdom, Oba Aladetoyinbo Ogunlade Aladelusi, Odundun II, has inaugurated a technical Committee for the establishment of Oyemekun University, Akure.


A statement from the palace media office and signed by Mr Michael Adeyeye noted that the Technical Committee comprises of eminent sons and daughters of Akure Land who have distinguished themselves in their chosen field and career.
The Committee members are as follow:
Prof. Sanya Adejuyigbe – Chairman
Prof. Adebisi Adebowale – Vice-Chairman
Prof. Abiodun Ayodele – Secretary
Mr. Michael Adeyeye – Administrative Secretary
Prof. Olu Aderounmu  – Member
Prof. C.O Aboluwoye – Member
High Chief Segun Adedipe – Member
Prof. (Mrs.) Adenike Osofian – Member
Prof. Akin Ojo – Member
Engr. Rotimi Fasakin – Member
Mr. Eyitayo Jegede – Member
Mr. Adesola Olusade – Member
Pastor Francis Oluwalade – Member
Chief Femi Bosede – Member
Pastor Kole Ogunsuyi  – Member
Prince Adebisi Adeniyi – Member
Hon. Patrick Ojo – Member
Chief Dapo Filani – Member
Pastor (Engr.) M.E Kolawole – Member
Prince Bayo Aderinto – Member
The committee is expected to submit its report within twelve weeks. The proposed University is expected to be the first Community owned University in Nigeria, the statement read. 

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here