Sirajo, Abimbola, Others Emerge NIPR New Executives | The Precision

Mallam Mukhtar Sirajo

The Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR) at the weekend elected new executive members of the institute during the National Delegates Conference/Annual General Meeting of the Institute held at the International Conference Centre, Umuahia, Abia State. 


The new President and Chairman of Council of NIPR is now Mallam Mukhtar Zubairu Sirajo. He took over the position from Dr Rotimi Oladele.
Also reelected as member of the council is a lecturer with the Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko, Dr Olugbenga Abimbola. Dr Abimbola is representing Ondo state council.
Dr Olugbenga Abimbola receiving his certificate of return.
In his acceptance speech, he committed the new council to the vigorous pursuit of the fight against quackery as well as full compliance with the provisions of Decree 16 of 1990, which criminalizes the practice of PR (both corporate and individual), without certification by the Institute. 
He also promised to pursue the production of comprehensive membership register as well as the proper placement of PR practitioners in the Public service and private sector among others. 
He appealed to practitioners to intensify efforts at exposing themselves to further trainings given the dynamic nature of the profession in this fast-changing world. 
The NIPR president also called on all parts Nigeria to employ the culture of constant constructive engagement rather than the mistrust and suspicion that seems to drive some aspects of our national life. 
He assured that the Institute was prepared to partner with governments at all levels as well as nongovernmental outfits, in deliberate efforts aimed at solidifying the unity of the country. 
He hinted that the Institute will spearhead the convening of a reputation summit at which such issues and others could be subjected to robust and objective analyses with a view to engendering an atmosphere of peace and national development.
Until now the new president of NIPR, Mallam Sirajo had served seven different governors of Kaduna State, both military and civilian as Chief Press Secretary, Special Adviser and Director General (Media & Publicity) between 1992 and 2007. He had served as Vice President of the Institute from 2013 to 2018. 
Below is a comprehensive list of members elected on the NIPR:
1. Chinkwe ikenyi
2. Ohaeri osondu
3. Ibrahim Mohammed
4. Bac obiefuna
5. Kabiru aminu
6. Joseph fanafa
7. Mukhtar Sirajo
8. Sule Yau Sule
9. Ethel Agbeyegbe
10. Nkechi Alli – Balogun
11. Abimbola Gbenga Raphael
12. Adewale Adeniyi
13. Obot Udoette
14. Haroun Audu
15.Emannuel Dandaura
16. Akin Ricketts
17.Samuel Tobi Oseluka

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here