Ekiti 2018: Fayemi Wins APC Primary Election | The Precision

File photo: John Kayode Fayemi 

It is now official. After over 2,000 delegates voted in Saturday’s re-run primary election of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ekiti state, the Minister of Solid Minerals and a former governor of the state, John Kayode Fayemi emerged the standard bearer of the party in the July 14 Guber election.  

Below is the results of the election held in Ado ekiti, the state capital.
1. Fayemi      941
2.  Segun Oni   481
3. Kayode Ojo    281
4. Bamisile          179
5. Oluyede Oluwole   121
6.  Gbenga Aluko          86
All the aspirants were made embrace themselves, while none of the aspirants were allowed to leave the venue until the end of the  counting.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here