Just In: 37 Reps Leave APC to PDP, ADC | The Precision


36 lawmakers elected under the platform of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) have dumped the party.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

These include 33 lawmakers from Kano, Sokoto, Kwara, Kogi and other states, who defected from the APC to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The four others from Oyo State defected from the APC to African Democratic Congress (ADC).

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

The defection was announced a while ago by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara.

The announcement, however, threw the plenary into commotion with shouts of PDP, APC, Change, Sai Baba, etc, renting the air.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

All attempts by the Speaker to restore normalcy to the House has so far proved abortive as members of both parties engage in shouting bouts.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Dogara described the whole commotion as the “beauty of democracy.”

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here