Updated: Only 12 Senators Joined PDP; Nyako, Sunmonu Head To Obasanjo’s ADC | The Precision


The lawmaker representing Adamawa Central Senatorial District, Abdul-Aziz Murtala Nyako and Senator Monsurat Olajumoke Sunmonu of Oyo Central Senatorial District have dumped the All Progressives Congress, APC, to join the African Democratic Congress, a party linked to former president Olusegun Obasanjo.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

The announcement of their defection was made on the floor of the upper chamber on Tuesday by the Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki.
Twelve other senators also joined the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP from the APC.  They are 
Sen. Lanre Tejuoso
Sen. Shaaba Lafiagi

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Sen. Barnabas Gemade
Sen. Dino Melaye.
Sen. Ubali Shittu 
Sen. Rafiu Ibrahim
Sen. Isah Misau

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Sen. Sulaimon Hunkuyi 
Sen. Abdullahi Danbaba 
Sen. Bayern Nafada 

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Sen. Suleiman Nazif 
Sen. Rabiu Kwankwaso

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here