Place your advert here

A Catalogue Of FIFA’s Best Players In 12 Years | The Precision


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

On Monday, Luka Modric’s award as the 2018 winner of FIFA best player put an end to the 10-year duopoly by Ronaldo and Messi which they won five times apiece over the past decade. The Fifa’s prize had since changed name from World Player, the Fifa Ballon d’Or and now The Best.

Below is how the players fared in this year’s award:

FIFA Best Player 2018 | The Top Ten

Ranking Player Percentage of Votes
1 Luka Modric 29.05%
2 Cristiano Ronaldo 19.08%
3 Mohamed Salah 11.23%
4 Kylian Mbappe 10.52%
5 Lionel Messi 9.81%
6 Antoine Griezmann 6.69%
7 Eden Hazard 5.65%
8 Kevin De Bruyne 3.54%
9 Raphael Varane 3.45%
10 Harry Kane 0.98%
The Precision now gives you a breakdown of FIFA player of the year in the last 12 years:
2007: Kaka
2008: Cristiano Ronaldo
2009: Lionel Messi
2010: Lionel Messi
2011: Lionel Messi
2012: Lionel Messi
2013: Cristiano Ronaldo
2014: Cristiano Ronaldo
2015: Lionel Messi
2016: Cristiano Ronaldo
2017: Cristiano Ronaldo
2018: Luka Modric


Enter your email address to subscribe to this website and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here