2019: INEC Publishes Particulars Of Parties Candidates | The Precision


Displayed Particulars of political parties for 2019 Presidential and NASS at INEC FCT office, AbujaDisplayed Particulars of political parties for 2019 Presidential and NASS at INEC FCT office, Abuja

By Emmanuel Oloniruha


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has published the forms and particulars of political parties’ candidates submitted for 2019 general elections at its offices across the federation.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) report that in Abuja the forms were displayed outside the INEC Federal Capital Territory office for the purpose of claims and objections.
NAN reports that the number of the presidential candidates could not be ascertained as the commission was still photocopying and pasting the forms and particulars in batches as at 8.20 p.m., on Thursday.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

A senior officer of the commission said what the commission did was publication of forms and particulars for objection, and not lists of candidates.
The sources said that list of the nominated candidates would be published by Jan. 17, 2019 as stipulated by INEC in the elections timetable.
Another source said that the number of political parties that submitted forms for presidential election was more than 70.
The particulars of the presidential candidates already pasted included, President Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and that of his Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Also published were the particulars of Atiku Abubakar, the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and that of his running mate, Peter Obi.
Others include Dr Obadiah Mailafia presidential candidate of African Democratic Congress (ADC) and Prof. Tanimowo Nasiru as running mate.
Also on the list was Donald Duke of the Social Democratic Party and Junaid Mohammad as running mate.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

The particulars of 22 candidates for one FCT Senatorial District seat and 24 candidates for two FCT House of Representatives seats was among those pasted on Thursday night.
Those contesting for the Senate include Sen. Zaphaniah Jisalo, APC; Sen. Philip Aduda, PDP; Esther Audu, ADC; and Eric lbe, Social Democratic Party.
Those for the House of Representatives (AMAC-Bwari) are Lamorde Hallilu, APC; Micah Jiba, PDP; and Ene Idoko-Abel, ADC.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here