NBA Honours AAUA VC With Doyen Of Agro-Economy Award

Igbekele Amos Ajibefun is a Nigerian professor of Agricultural economics, former Rector of Rufus Giwa Polytechnic and incumbent Vice chancellor of Adekunle Ajasin University.


The Vice Chancellor of Adekunle of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko, Ondo State, Nigeria, Professor Igbekele Ajibefun, was, over the weekend, honoured by the Nigerian Bar Association, NBA, Okitipupa Branch.

He was honoured with an Award of Excellence as ‘Doyen of Agro-Economy’.

The award was conferred on Ajibefun in recognition of his stellar achievements. He was honoured alongside other distinguished Nigerians at the 2019 Annual Law Week of the Okitipupa branch of NBA.

Omololu Bagbe, the Branch Chairman of the association, said Prof. Ajibefun was deserving of the award having accomplished so much for humanity as evident in his numerous achievements in public offices.

He said: ”Prof. Ajibefun, an astute manager of resources, has been able to achieve steady progress at Adekunle Ajasin University and maintain peaceful and stable academic calendar in the University even in the face of financial drought.

“In recognition of these strides and other outstanding achievements on all facets, Prof. Ajibefun is today presented with an Award of Excellence as Doyen of Agro-Economy”, he explained.

Prof. Ajibefun, in his response, appreciated NBA for naming him for the award. He said he would continue to give his best to the advancement of the society.

He said, “I am indeed elated to have been given this award by a reputable association, the NBA. I have received awards in the past but this one is so special to me and I will continue to cherish it. I want to assure the NBA and people here today that this award will further spur me to do more to the society.”

Other awardees included; a former Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Chief Akin Olujinmi, SAN; the immediate past Provost of Adeyemi College of Education, Prof. Olukoya Ogen; Chief Olusola Oke, SAN; Chief Karina Tunyan, SAN; and Chief Olajide Ajana.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here