Place your advert here

David Lyon Wins APC Primary Election In Bayelsa


Mr David Lyon of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has emerged the winner of the just- concluded governorship primary in Bayelsa.

He scored 42,138 votes to defeat its closest rival, Mrs. Diseye Nsirim, who scored 1,533 votes.

Others are Heineken Lokpobiri, who scored 571 votes while Preye Aganaba scored 354 votes and Mr Amgbare scored 633 votes with Prof. Maureen Etebu scoring 564 votes.

Read Also: Yahaya Bello Coasts To victory In Kogi APC Primary Election

The Chief Coalition Officer, Sen. Dangana Emmanuel, announced the result in Yenagoa.

He said the mode was direct primary as agreed by Bayelsa stakeholders and confirmed by the National Working Committee.

The Returning Officer for the Bayelsa APC Primaries is Gov. Mai-Mala Buni of Yobe.

News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the APC adopted the direct primaries mode to select the candidate to fly its flag in the Nov. 16 governorship election in Bayelsa.(NAN)


Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here