Ondo 2020: Ayorinde, Jegede, Agboola, Five Others Gun For PDP’s Ticket Wednesday



The primary election of the Peoples Democratic Party in Ondo state holds on Wednesday, July 22 in Akure, the state capital.

Eight aspirants are gunning for the ticket of the party ahead of the October 10, 2020 governorship election.

The aspirants are former federal lawmaker, Dr Bode Ayorinde; former governorship candidate of the PDP, Eyitayo Jegede, SAN and the current deputy governor of the state, Agboola Ajayi who defected to the party recently.

Others are former publicity secretary of the party, Banji Okunomo; former commissioner under late Olusegun Agagu, Dr Eddy Olafeso and Businessman, Godday Erewa.

Read more: Ondo 2020: PDP Will Defeat APC – Ekweremadu

Also in the race are former commissioner under Olusegun Mimiko, Olusola Ebiseni and former Senator, Boluwaji Kunlere.

Meanwhile, the National Working Committee (NWC) of the PDP has approved the nomination of the following party members to serve on the GUBERNATORIAL PRIMARY ELECTORAL COMMITTEE:

1. H.E. Rt. Hon. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (Chairman)

2. H.E. Rt. Hon. Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri (Member)

3. Barr. Mrs. Chidi Onyemelukwe (Member)

4. Emeka Etiaba, SAN (Member)

5. Alh. Mohammed Imam (Secretary)

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here