Again, Anti-Akeredolu Lawmakers Denied Entrance Into Assembly Complex



There was tension on Thursday as some lawmakers who moved against Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu and failed to impeach the Ondo state Deputy Governor, Agboola Ajayi were blocked from attending the state House of Assembly plenary sitting.

Two lawmakers, Festus Akingbaso from Idanre constituency and Rasheed Elegbeleye (Minority leader) from Ikare Akoko were prevented from gaining entrance into the Assembly complex.

Deputy-minority Leader and Member representing Ondo West constituency I, Hon. Tomide Akinribido, in a statement via Twitter disclosed that the security officers at the gate of the assembly complex claimed that they were under strict instructions to deny all anti-impeachment lawmakers access.

The house has now proceeded on six weeks recess.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here