Place your advert here

Lewandowski Wins FIFA The Best Men’s Player Of The Year Award


Bayern Munich forward, Robert Lewandowski has won FIFA The Best Men’s Player of the Year for 2020.

The Polish player beat Barcelona’s Lionel Messi and Juventus’ Cristiano Ronaldo to the award.

Lewandowski joins Luka Modric (2018) as the only players other than Lionel Messi (6) and Cristiano Ronaldo (5) to have won the FIFA Men’s Player of the Year since 2008.

Manchester City and England defender Lucy Bronze won FIFA The Best Women’s Player of the Year as the first male or female player from England to land the honour from FIFA.

Bayern’s Manuel Neuer won the award for best goalkeeper – becoming the first German goalie to take home the prize, while Son Heung-min was handed the Puskas Award for the best goal with his stunning end-to-end run and strike in Tottenham’s 5-0 win over Burnley on December 7, 2019.

Liverpool boss Jurgen Klopp was named Coach of the Year for the second time — he also won it in 2019, making him the first man to win the award twice. Netherlands manager Sarina Wiegman was given the women’s Coach of the Year award, also for the second time, joining Jill Ellis (2) and Silvia Neid (3) as the only multi-time female winners.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here