Kayode Ebiseni Emerges Ondo AUPCTRE Chairman



Mr Kayode Ebiseni of the Ondo state oil producing areas development commission, OSOPADEC has emerged the Chairman of AUPCTRE in Ondo State, promising that his administration will remain committed to workers’ welfare.

Ebiseni at the 6th Quadrennial Delegates Conference of the Ondo State Council of Amalgamated Union of Public Corporations, Civil Service Technical and Recreational Services Employee (AUPCTRE) emerged as the Chairman of the Union.

The event held on Thursday Sept. 15 at the Union Building along Federal Secretariat Road, Akure, which was well attended by labour leaders, technocrats and members across the union’s branches.

The theme of the Conference was “Building a National Unity- Trade Union Perspective”.

Declaring the event open, the Ondo State Head of Service, Pastor Kayode Ogundele, congratulated the Unionists for witnessing the 6th edition of the Conference.

Pastor Ogundele, who was represented by Mr. Adu (Director, Labour), equally appreciated the labour leaders and their members for cooperating with the Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu-led administration.

He assured that government was working hard to ensure the payment of the salary arrears of the workers, as their interests and welfare will always remain the priority of the government.

In his acceptance speech, Ebiseni appreciated his predecessors for their landmark achievements.

He promised to build on the legacies of the past administrations and remain committed to the welfare of all members of the Union.

He thanked and solicited for the support of the members for a successful tenure of office.

Earlier, the workers unanimously in a Communique resolved as follows: up to date payment of leave bonus and outstanding salary arrears, promotion of members with financial benefits, rejection of the rumoured privatisation of water and pragmatic step towards tackling the security challenges in the country.

Amongst the dignitaries present at the event were: Rep.of HOS. Dir. Labour, Mr.Adu, Former National President of AUPCTRE, Comrade Solomon Adelegan, Current National Vice President of AUPCTRE, Com.Oyesanmi Ilesanmi, Com. Wole Akinlolu, Director Youths and Women (National Secretariat), Dir., Federal Ministry of Labour, O. M. Afolayan, Secretary OSOPADEC, Dr. Victor Koledoye, General Manager Sport Council, Henry Babatunde, General Manager OSDPC, Barr.Oseni, Director Human Resources and Business Development OSOPADEC, Apostle Sola Orisamoluwa, Rep. of Water Corporation, Mr.Arije, Rep. of Waste Management,Former Acting State Chairman AUPCTRE, Comrade Abiodun Obanla from Ondo State Sports Council,Others include, Chairman and Secretary of the Zonal Council of the Union with all Chairmen and Secretaries from Lagos, Oyo, Osun, Ogun and Ekiti States etc.

Other elected members of the State Executive Council are; Comrade Akerele Jacob, Vice Chairman, Com. Osifo Moses Vice Chairman, Com. Idowu Yemisi Vice Chairperson, Com. Adeosun Adebukola Treasurer, Com. Olowolafe T.I., Asst.Sec.Adm. Com. Aladesanmi Ayodele, Sec.Finance, Com. Akinpelumi Tolulope Asst.Sec. Welfare, Com. Adegbola Adeyinka Internal Auditor. Com. Adanri Charles Ex-Officio, Com. Ajiki Joseph Ex-Officio, Com. Emeji Eustace Chuks Ex- officio,Com. Wunmi Folarin Ex-Officio and Former Acting State Chairman AUPCTRE, Comrade Abiodun Obanla from Ondo State Sports Council

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here