10 Bag Scholarship Up To PhD Level At Achievers University’s Nursing Induction

A cross-section of AUO Nursing students. Credit: www.achievers.edu.ng


… Institution Honours Prof. Omolola Irinoye.

The 2022 set of graduate nurses.

No fewer than 10 graduate nurses of Achievers University, Owo, Ondo State, who have distinguished themselves in character and learning would be enjoying scholarship up to PhD level at the institution.

The Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of Council of the University, Hon. Dr Bode Ayorinde, disclosed this at this year’s third induction ceremony of the institution’s graduate nurses 2022 set.

Dr Ayorinde who noted that the Nursing Programme has now become a full fledged Faculty in the University, said the University is proud of the graduate nurses.

He added that the University would continue to encourage those among them that have exemplified themselves.

Earlier, the Vice Chancellor of the institution, Prof. Samuel Aje, disclosed that 136 students were examined and qualified as graduate nurses for induction.

Also, the Guest Speaker, Dr Emmanuel Ayandiran, charged the graduate nurses to live their lives in accordance with the dictates of the profession.

The inductees were later presented to the public by the Dean, Faculty of Nursing, Prof. Omolola Irinoye, while the Head of the Department, Dr Oluwaseun Abiodun coordinated the presentation of prizes to the students.

The Registrar of the Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria, Dr Farouk Umar Abubakar (represented) administered the oath to the inductees.

There were goodwill messages from the representative of the Nursing and Midwifery Council; President of NANNM, as well as the Ondo State Director of Nursing Services.

Miss Owoyomi

There was a valedictory speech by the overall best graduate nurse, Miss Owoyomi Deborah Oluwaseun, who encouraged other inductees to be sincere in discharging their responsibilities to the public.

Highlight of the induction was the special recognition of the Dean of the Nursing Faculty, Prof. Omolola Irinoye by the University’s Pro-Chancellor, Dr Ayorinde.

Prof. Aje; Prof. Irinoye; Registrar of MLSCN, Dr Tosan Erhabor, Dr Ayorinde and wife.

Dr Ayorinde specially thanked Prof. Irinoye for her loyal to the University.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here