Ife Ehindero Wins APC Ticket Ahead Ondo Bye-election



Mr. Ifeoluwa Ehindero has been announced as the winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Primary Election ahead of the bye-election for Akoko North East and North West Federal Constituency.

The election was held on Saturday at Victory College Ikare (VCI) in Akoko North East Local Government Area of Ondo State.

The seat became vacant following the appointment of Hon. Bunmi Tunji-Ojo as the Interior Minister.

Mr. Ifeoluwa polled 105 votes while one of the other 8 aspirants, Makinde David had one vote and other scored zero vote.

Before the commencement of the election amidst tight security, the Chairman of Election Committee, Abdulkadir Nasir, stated the guidelines of the election to the Aspirants.

On the protest by some aspirants, the Chairman said he was working in consonance with the party’s highlighted guidelines and would not compromised to favor any aspirants.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here