8 Nigerian Journalists make 2016 CNN MultiChoice African Journalists Award Final


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Finalists in the prestigious CNN MultiChoice African Journalist 2016 Competition have been announced by Ferial Haffajee, Chair of the independent judging panel.

This year, the competition received over 1,600 entries – a record number – from 38 countries across the continent, including French and Portuguese-speaking Africa.
In this year’s award, eight Nigerian Journalists have been nominated for the prestigious prize. 
They are Adedayo Eriye Oketola of Saturday Punch, Aderonke Bello of naij.com, Eromo Egbejule, a Freelancer at Ventures Africa, and Folashade Adebayo of The Punch daily.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Others are Veronica Onuchi of TVC News Africa, Yemisi Akinbobola, Ogechi keanyanwu & Paul Bradshaw of IQ4News for Premium Times.

The 20th edition for the CNN MultiChoice African Journalist Awards was held last year at the Kenyatta International Convention Centre in Nairobi to crown and celebrate the crème de la crème in different journalism fields across Africa.
Mr Hyacinthe Boowurosigue Sanou from Burkina Faso won the 2015 award.
The CNN MultiChoice African Journalist Competition is the most prestigious and respected Award for journalists across the African Continent. Its objective is to reinforce the importance of the role of journalists in Africa’s development and to reward, recognise and encourage journalistic talent across all media disciplines.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here