No Laptops, No Tablets: US To Ban Electronic Devices On Flights From 8 Countries

The United States is banning electronic devices from cabin baggage on flights from eight mainly Middle Eastern and North African countries.


A US government source told the BBC that the measure would affect nine airlines operating out of 10 airports.
US media reported the order was sparked by intelligence gathered overseas.
will reportedly include all large electronic devices such as laptops,
tablets, cameras, DVD players and electronic games, but not phones.
The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) declined to comment on the issue but is expected to make an announcement on today Tuesday.
The Transportation Security Administration (TSA), which is part of Homeland Security, also refused to comment. 
formal list of the airlines affected has yet to be released, but an
official speaking to the Associated Press (AP) said it would apply to
the following 10 airports in eight countries:
  • Queen Alia International, Amman, Jordan
  • Cairo International Airport, Egypt
  • Ataturk Airport, Istanbul, Turkey
  • King Abdulaziz International, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
  • King Khalid International, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
  • Kuwait International Airport
  • Mohammed V International, Casablanca, Morocco
  • Hamad International, Doha, Qatar
  • Dubai International, United Arab Emirates
  • Abu Dhabi International, United Arab Emirates

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here