Executive Members Of Ondo NUJ Take Oath Of Office | The Precision

The NUJ state executive members after the oath of office
Journalists in Ondo State have been charged to sustain their support for the Executives of the Nigeria Union of Journalists, NUJ, to enable them to implement more welfare projects.


The Vice President of the Union in B-zone, Mr Cosmos Oni gave the charge while inaugurating the new exco held at the press centre in Akure.

According to Mr Oni, the exco members who have been returned unopposed for a second term since September this year, has achieved a lot to deserve another term.

In an acceptance speech, the state chairman, Mr James Sowole listed achievements of the returning exco to include ongoing Pen Estate Project, Regular financial support for members among face-lifting of facilities at the NUJ Press centre.

Other inaugurated exco members are Adetona Aderoboye Vice Chairman, Leke Adegbite from Radio Nigeria Chapel who is  returned unopposed as the state General Secretary and Adeola Adekunle the financial secretary while other positions will be filled through a bye-election.

The inauguration ceremony was witnessed by members and leaders from the eleven chapels including a former vice president of the union, Dele Atunbi, state former Chairman of NUJ, Akinfolayan Owanikin among others.

James Sowole 

Other members of the state council 

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here