Place your advert here

Ondo: Aragbaiye, Aregbesola, Borokini, Others For Man O’ War Award


As part of its efforts to build and promote serene, sane and safer communities, the Man O’ War Nigeria, Ondo State Command will on Friday, 6th December, 2019 hold an investiture/award presentation programme for some selected personalities who have distinguished and committed themselves to youth and national development.

In a statement by the Command and signed by the Ondo State Commander of the Corps, SC Adeniyan Adedayo, the programme titled, “Patrons and Advisers Investiture/Decoration and 2019 Award Presentation” under the chairmanship of the Chief Executive Officer of TEE-JAY Associates, Chief Tunji Adeleye will hold at the State Command Headquarters, adjacent Police “A” Division, Oke Eda, Akure, by 10a.m.

READ ALSO: Hon Alex Oladimeji Gets Nigerian Local Govt. Merit Award

The Commander noted that it would provide an avenue for policy makers, top government functionaries and strategic stakeholders to educate youths on gratifying potentials in the society, brainstorm on how communities can be made safer, while awards will also be presented to distinguished personalities.

Those to be honoured include: the Aare Apesin of Akure Land, CEO of MYDAS HOTEL OWO, Chief Rotimi Ibidapo – Excellent in Humanitarian Services & Community Development Award, Ondo State Head of Service, Mr. Dare Aragbaiye – Most outstanding Civil Servant 2019 Award; Rector, Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta, Dr Samson Odedina – Outstanding leadership 2019 Award.

Others are Member, Ondo State House of Assembly, Hon. Toluwani Borokini; CMD of UNIMED Teaching Hospital Ondo, Dr Oluwole Ige, Ondo State Statistician General, Mr. Dayo Aregbesola, among others.

Dignitaries expected at the occasion include the Deputy Governor of Ondo State, Hon. Agboola Ajayi, Chairman, Ondo State Council of Obas and Olugbo of Ugbo Kingdom, His Imperial Majesty, Oba (Dr.) Frederick Enitiolorunda Obateru Akinruntan, the Deji of Akure Kingdom, Oba Aladetoyinbo Aladelusi, the Erelu of Akure Land and Iyaloja General, Chief (Mrs.) Olufunmilayo Adekanye, the Commanding Officer, 323 Artillery Regiment, Col. O. Ejiga, the National Commander of Man O’ War Nigeria, Col. Sanni Adamu Despia (rtd), and other important dignitaries.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here