Breaking: PDP Appoints Obaseki To Lead Akure By-election Campaign Team



The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has approved the nomination of the Governor of Edo State, Godwin Obaseki to lead the campaign team the party ahead of Saturday, February 26 by-election in Akure South/North federal constituency.

According to the statement by Debo Ologunagba, PDP National Publicity Secretary, Obaseki is to be assisted by the Governor of Oyo State, Seyi Makinde.

Below is the full list of members of the committee:

  1. H.E Godwin Obaseki – Chairman
  2. H.E Engr. Seyi Makinde – Co. Chairman
  3. H.E Dr. Olusegun Mimiko – Member
  4. Eyitayo Jegede, SAN – Member
  5. Hon. Debo Ologunagba – Member
  6. Amb. Omolade Oluwateru – Member
  7. H.E Alhaja Mutitat Ladoja – Member
  8. H.E. Sen. Biodun Olujimi – Member
  9. Sen. Fadahunsi Francis Adenigba Member
  10. Sen. Akinyelure Patrick Ayo – Member
  11. Sen. Tofowomo Nicholas – Member
  12. Sen. Balogun Kola Ademola – Member
  13. Rt. Hon. Abdel Majid Segun Adekola Member
  14. Hon. Tajudeen Obasa – Member
  15. Hon. Akinjo Kolade Victor – Member
  16. Hon. Ikengboju Gboluga Dele – Member
  17. Chief Clement Faboyede – Member
  18. Hon. Festus Akingbosa – Member
  19. Hon. Rasheed Elegbeleye – Member
  20. Hon. Omolase Lanre – Member
  21. Hon. Sikirulai Ogundele – Member
  22. Hon. Fatai Adams – Member
  23. Hon. Sunday Bisi – Member
  24. Hon. Dayo Ogungbenro – Member
  25. Engr. Julius Akinsola – Member
  26. Hon. Adesoji Adagunodo – Secretary

“The Directorate of Organization and Mobilization shall serve as the Secretariat for the Council,” the statement added.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here