Breaking: Kevin McCarthy Finally Becomes Speaker, US House Of Representatives



After 15th round of voting, Kevin McCarthy has finally won vote to become Speaker of the US House of Representatives.

“I hope one thing is clear after this week: I will never give up. And I will never give up for you, the American people,” McCarthy says in his opening address.

McCarthy, born January 26, 1965 is a member of the Republican Party. He served as House Minority Leader of the United States House of Representatives from 2019 to 2023, and as House Majority Leader from 2014 to 2019 under Speakers John Boehner and Paul Ryan.

McCarthy is in his eighth House term, serving as the U.S. representative for California’s 22nd congressional district from 2007 to 2013, the 23rd district from 2013 to 2023 and the 20th district starting from 2023.

Donate to Precision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here